The Norberto Fig Awesome Cat Competition

from by The Mineral Kingdom

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $1 USD  or more



Featuring the following special guests:

Nathaniel Browne, bass trombone
Sophie Huet, clarinet
Steve Lakawicz, tuba
Keith Penney, accordion
Ken Yee, trombone

All music and lyrics written and arranged, mixed and mastered (ha!) by Matthew Joseph Payne


from The Mineral Kingdom, released January 27, 2015



all rights reserved


The Mineral Kingdom Oakland, California

The Mineral Kingdom is the domain of Matthew Joseph Payne and his comrades-in-arms; a little bit jazz, doom metal, bluegrass, chamber music, and a whole lotta chiptune make up the soundtrack of these lands. Matt on banjo and accordion, guitar by Ryan Rey, sax by Michael Booker, Meerenai Shim on flute, and VCO Vault provides the kingdom's visual landscape with his own custom GifSlap software. ... more

contact / help

Contact The Mineral Kingdom

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code